Frontiers Records is pleased to announce the digital release today of "Enshrined in my Memory", the first single off the TIMO TOLKKI'S AVALON new Metal Opera "The Land of New Hope". The song is available for download and legal streaming through all fine shops such as iTunes, Amazon and Spotify all over the World. It is also possible to enjoy the videoclip of the song, shot by Patric Ullaeus (EUROPE, AMARANTHE, KAMELOT etc.) following this link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=98mD8hvKKso

With a stunning vocal performance from AMARANTHE singer Elize Ryd, the song shows the more melodic side of Tolkki's songwriting and sets the pace for the wide variety of musical styles that it is possible to find on the full album. "The Land of New Hope" is Tolkki's glorious return to music in full force. He managed to gather an amazing cast of singers and performers including Michael Kiske (UNISONIC), Elize Ryd (AMARANTHE), Rob Rock (IMPELLITTERI), Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X), Sharon Den Adel (WITHIN TEMPTATION) and Tony Kakko (SONATA ARCTICA). Rounding up the stunning line-up of this album are: Alex Holzwarth (RHAPSODY of FIRE) on drums and Jens Johansson (STRATOVARIUS), Derek Sherinian (BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION), Mikko Härkin (SONATA ARCTICA) on keyboards, with Tolkki taking care of all guitars and bass recordings and of course production duties.

You can enjoy a full EPK presentation of the album following this link: www.youtube.com/watch?v=3HoyZll5j0c

"The Land of New Hope" will be released on Frontiers Records on May 17th in Europe and

Quelle: Frontiers Records

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.