SKINNER releases music video, CD art, and release date for “Sleepwalkers”

"Sleepwalkers", the new video from SF Bay Area Power-Thrashers SKINNER, featuring Norman Skinner (Vocals), Robert Kolowitz (Guitars), Grant Kolowitz (Guitars), Alfred San Miguel (Guitars), Jim Pegram (Bass), & Noe Luna (Drums) can be seen below. The song is taken from SKINNER's upcoming full-length album of the same title, "Sleepwalkers", which will be released on May 6th, 2014 via Dead Inside Records.

SKINNER was formed from the fallout of the now defunct Power\Thrash band Imagika. Throughout the band’s history Imagika released 7 albums total worldwide and toured extensively before calling it a day in 2010. Taking its name from their lead vocalist; SKINNER combines both the European Power Metal sound with the high energy Thrash Attack of the SF Bay Area.

The video “Sleepwalkers” was directed by Mike Sloat (Testament\Machine Head) and depicts a struggle between two consciences. The first is a dream world where the individual sleepwalks through life doing as they are told completely unaware of the reality around them. The second is the horrible reality that not everything is as it seems and life can be hard and scary. The individual eventually is able to break free of the mold and think for himself.

“Sleepwalkers” is the title track off SKINNER’s upcoming full-length effort. The CD was engineered by Steve Pelletier @ Hellfire Studios in San Jose, CA & mastered by Jamie King @ The Basement Recording NC.

CD artwork courtesy of Jobert Mello of Sledgehammer Graphix. Jobert has created artwork for bands such as Primal Fear, Sabaton, Shadowside & more.

"Sleepwalkers" track listing:
1. Firebird’s Lament
2. Sleepwalkers
3. Orphans Of Liberty
4. Hell In My Hands
5. Blind Led Blind
6. Guilt-Ridden
7. Breathe The Lie
8. Bound
9. Miss Agony
10. The Breathing Room
11. The Enemy Within

Writing is well underway for SKINNER’s follow-up release. The band plans to begin recording this Fall.

SKINNER – “Sleepwalkers” Music Video:
Official Website:
Quelle: Online Metal Promo

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.